Recognised for two decades of commitment and contributions

17 July 2023

Deputy Minister of Health, Dr Sibongiseni Dhlomo presented 20-year awards for long service to CAPRISA staff At the 20-year celebratory gala dinner on 26 June held at the Durban ICC.  The awards were presented “in recognition of two decades of exceptional commitment/contributions and dedication to research excellence”. Twenty year Long Service Awards were presented to: Professor Kogie Naidoo Deputy Director CAPRISA; Dr Tanuja Gengiah (Head Pharmacy & Senior Scientist) and Ms Joyce Mchunu, (Counsellor) at the Vulindlela Research Clinical site.

Dhlomo presented CAPRISA Awards for two decades of contributions to research excellence to Professor Quarraisha Abdool Karim (Associate Scientific Director) and Ayesha Kharsany (Senior Scientist).

Photos (L-R) Dr Sibongiseni Dhlomo presents the awards at the 20-year celebratory gala dinner to: Prof Quarraisha Abdool Karim; Ms Joyce Mchunu; Prof Kogie Naidoo. Second row (L-R):  Dr Tanuja Gengiah and Prof Ayesha Kharsany.