UNAIDS Scientific Expert Panel

5 April 2016

Front Row (L-R): Peter Godfrey-Faussett, Elaine Abrams, Salim Abdool Karim; Second Row (L-R): Ashley Haase, Pontiano Kaleebo, Deborah Persaud, Beatriz Grinsztejn, Peter Reiss; Third Row (L-R): Bruce Walker, Pedro Cahn, Sandra  Lehrman, Praphan Panupak; Back Row (L-R): Francois Barré-Sinoussi, Wafaa El-Sadr, Myron Cohen, Richard Chaisson and Sharon Lewin

The first 2016 meeting of the UNAIDS Scientific Expert Panel was held during CROI on 23rd  February at the Ragon Institute. Ragon’s Professor Bruce Walker took members on a tour of the Institute before the meeting commenced. Dr Peter Godfrey-Faussett, Senior Science Advisor UNAIDS, and 16 members attended the meeting. A special note of thanks to Nancy Millstrom and Julianna Cogswell at Ragon who coordinated the logistics of the meeting at the venue.